About Us

Fueled by our passion for Trading Card Games!

We started as players and collectors for Magic: The Gathering before we turned our hobby into a profession more than 20 years ago. Our goal is to provide other players and collectors with the best support for their hobby.

To do so, we offer a complete set of all cards to buy, as well as a place to sit down and play. Our motto "Good Cards, Good Games!" mirrors our philosophy.

 

Since 1996 Trader is the leading shop for Magic & Yu-Gi-Oh! A fast fulfillment of orders and Germany’s biggest card collection results in shipping far over thousand card singles monthly. Even if you want to sell cards instead of buying them, our Single Card Purchase and the special Collection Purchase will support you on every step.

 

We also started Germany’s biggest monthly Magic tournament, the Trader-Liga. With attendance numbers exceeding 100 players regularly, and the biggest monthly price support, our tournaments in Dülmen have become the first address for Magic players.

 

Trader never missed a trend. We were one of the first to support the German Fanatasy-press with advertising and our own column in Germans magazine „Kartefakt“. Back in the days we even printed a catalogue, which was the price list for Germany for more than 10 years.

 

Nowadays we are fully invested in Social Media. We are present on Facebook, have our own YouTube channel with regular content, and started to get into Twitch.

 

The recent construction of a new office building as well as our own store, the Trading Card Super Store in Reken, is our foundation stone for a bright future.

 

We wish you all the best for the game and always a good hand,

Your TRADER-Team

* incl. tax, plus shipping

Wir über uns

Die Leidenschaft für Sammelkarten treibt uns an.

 

Aus der Begeisterung für das dem Sammeln und Spielen von Magic the Gathering gründeten vor über 20 Jahren die Freunde und heutigen Geschäftsführer TRADER, mit dem Ziel anderen Spielern/Sammlern die bestmögliche Unterstützung ihres Hobbies zu gewährleisten.

 

Alle Karten des Spiels jederzeit lieferbar zu haben und Spielern einen bestmöglichen Platz zum Spielen zu bieten sind seit jeher die Stützpfeiler des Unternehmens. Der Slogan „Mit uns hast Du gute Karten!“ spiegelt unsere Firmenphilosophie zu 100% wieder.

 

Seriosität, Kompetenz und Schnelligkeit zeichnen uns aus und etablierten TRADER seit 1996 als Deutschlands führenden Magic- & Yu-Gi-Oh!-Fachversand, dessen Angebot das größte Kartensortiment Deutschlands bietet. Pro Monat versendet TRADER mehrere tausend Einzelkarten. Auch beim Sammlungsverkauf begleitet Sie TRADER als kompetenter Partner.

 

Die Turniere der TRADER-LIGA bilden seit 1996 Deutschlands größten monatlichen Magic Event, mit einem Teilnehmerschnitt von weit über 100 Spielern. Mit der größten monatlichen Preisausschüttung Deutschlands und Jahres-Ligapreisen werden sowohl professionelle Spieler, als auch Stammspieler bei der Preisvergabe berücksichtigt.

 

War TRADER bis zur Einstellung der deutschen Fantasy-Printmedien u.a. regelmäßig mit ganzseitigen Anzeigen und Kolumnen im größten, deutschen Fachmagazin, dem "Kartefakt" vertreten bildete der TRADER-Katalog über mehr als 10 Jahre die verbindliche Preisliste für Sammelkarten in Deutschland.

 

Im Zuge von Social Media verlagert sich nun die mediale Begleitung auf die Kanäle Facebook, YouTube und Twitch.

 

Mit dem Bau des TRADER Firmengebäudes und des weltweit ersten TRADING CARD SUPER STORE werden wir nun erlebbar und blicken motiviert in die Zukunft.

 

Wir wünschen Euch viel Freude am Spiel und stets eine gute Hand,

Euer TRADER-Team

* inkl. MwSt., zzgl. Versandkosten